Tag Archives: MNDR

Le Youth – I Could Always Feat. MNDR

Le Youth

Los Angeles-based producer Le Youth releases a slightly surprising more chilled out track than usual, featuring talented American producer, singer, songwriter MNDR who has worked with the likes of Mark Ronson, RAC and Flume.

Speaking of the track, Le Youth explains,

“…Creatively speaking, ‘I Could Always’ is a bit different from the other songs I’ve put out. It’s not dance and it’s not pop. The music, vocal, and video come together to create a vibe that’s hard to describe, but you just get it… That’s how I knew this needed to come out. I’m so excited to share this one.”

It’s out now via Parametric/Atlantic Records.

Sounds like: RAC, Pink Feathers, Mark Ronson

Le Youth
Website | Facebook | SoundCloud | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram

Website | Facebook | SoundCloud | Twitter | YouTube | Instagram

Sky Ferreira – I Blame Myself

Sky Ferreira

Sky Ferreira needs no introduction… her latest music video for new single ‘I Blame Myself’ has attracted a lot of attention with people claiming it’s controversial, but quite honestly, this is a really great pop song, full of the trademark raw emotion and angst from Sky.

Sounds like; Charli XCX, Marina & the Diamonds, MNDR, MS MR, Prince, Blood Orange
Tumblr |  Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud

Continue reading

Indietronica Playlist September 2013

The vids for our favourite Indietronica tunes from September 2013 can be watched below. Enjoy!


1. Roosevelt – ‘Elliot’
2. Holy Ghost! – ‘Okay’
3. Banks – ‘Waiting Game’
4. Foals – ‘Out of the Woods’
5. Goldroom – ‘Embrace’
6. Twin Shadow – ‘Old Love / New Love’
7. RAC – ‘Let Go ft. Kele and MNDR’
8. MØ – ‘XXX 88 ft. Diplo’
9. Arcade Fire – ‘Reflektor’
10. Big Black Delta – ‘Money Rain Down’
11. Phoenix – ‘Entertainment’ (A Take Away Show)
12. Banks – ‘This is What it Feels Like’
13. Jon Hopkins – ‘Breathe This Air feat. Purity Ring
14. Sky Ferreira – ‘You’re Not the One’
15. Laura Welsh – ‘Undiscovered’
16. Charli XCX  – Superlove
17. Indiana – ‘Mess Around’
18. Cut Copy – ‘Free Your Mind’
19. Jessy Lanza – ‘Keep Moving’
20. Blood Orange – ‘Chamakay’

Sky Ferreira – You’re Not The One

Sky Ferreira


LA cool girl model / singer Sky Ferreira has been making punchy pop-indietronica for a few years now, releasing stunning hit ‘Everything is Embarrassing’ back in 2011.

New track ‘You’re Not the One’ is about meeting someone who just isn’t for you, and accepting that as you move on. The video however, paints a different picture to these lyrics, showing Sky giving a provocative dance for an onlooker, who seems to have a lustful, tempestuous relationship with her. He is then seen later on in the company of another woman, to which Sky reacts badly to.

‘You’re Not the One’ is from Sky Ferreira’s album ‘Night Time, My Time’ due for release October 29th 2013 on Capitol Records.

Sounds like; Charli XCX, Marina & the Diamonds, MNDR, MS MR
Tumblr |  Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Soundcloud 

RAC – Let Go (feat. Kele and MNDR)



Half-Portuguese, half-American remix pro RAC lives in Portland, Oregon and has created over 200 indie-pop remixes for a wide range of interesting artists. He has now ventured into original releases, and has produced debut EP ‘Don’t Talk To‘ due for release on October 14th.

The first release is ‘Let Go‘ featuring MNDR and Kele Okereke of Bloc Party. It is a fun and catchy electro-pop indietronica tune, with a magnificently creepy video about a man being in a relationship with a cannibal and having to turn her in to the police. RAC makes a cool cameo playing some of his instruments as an invisible observer to the horror or this story.

RAC has announced his debut album will be out early 2014. The ‘Don’t Talk To’ EP will include:
1. Let Go (feat. Kele & MNDR)
2. Hollywood (feat. Penguin Prison)
3. Tourist (feat. Tokyo Police Club)
4. We Belong (feat. Katie Herzig)

Sounds like; Penguin Prison, Hot Chip, Friendly Fires, Yeasayer

Website | Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter