Empire of the Sun – Alive


It’s been nearly five years since Empire of the Sun have really made anything new worth talking about, and they are back with brand new album ‘Ice on the Dune’. Debut release ‘Alive’ is a radiating feel-good tune, with a catchy chorus. The video is a mix of supernatural, earthly, ethnic feel-good sunshine. The full album ‘Ice on the Dunes’ is out 14th June 2013 on EMI Music Australia Pty Ltd, and is available for purchase here.

Empire of the Sun are Australian duo Luke Steele and Nick Littlemore who are in The Sleepy Jackson and Pnau respectively.

Sounds like: MGMT, Midnight Juggernauts, Pnau
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Youtube